Healthcare Stock under Review: InspireMD, Inc. (NYSE: NSPR)

On Monday, Shares of InspireMD, Inc. (NYSE: NSPR) declined -1.44% to $0.25. The stock recorded $0.24 as its minimum price and hit the max level of $0.25, during its most recent trading session. It traded total volume of 1.33M shares higher than the average volume of 888.67K shares.

InspireMD, Inc. (NYSE American:NSPR), a leader in embolic prevention systems (EPS) / thrombus management technologies and neurovascular devices, recently declared results for the first quarter ending March 31, 2018.

Financial Results:

Revenue for the first quarter ended March 31, 2018 was $1,007.0K contrast to $569.0K during the same period in 2017. The increase was mainly because of a boost in sales of CGuard™ EPS as we transitioned from our prior exclusive distribution partner for most of Europe to local distributors, continued focus on expanding existing markets such as Germany and Italy and expanding into new geographies such as India. Total operating expenses for the quarter ended March 31, 2018 were $2,246.0K, a decrease of 9.4% contrast to $2,478.0K for the same period in 2017. This decrease was mainly because of a decrease in share-based compensation expenses and a decrease in salary expenses, mainly because of a salary related accrual in 2017, partially offset by a boost in legal expenses. Financial expenses for the quarter ended March 31, 2018 were $436.0K contrast to $154.0K for the same period in 2017, mostly because of a non-cash expense associated with our preferred stock.

Net loss for the quarter ended March 31, 2018 totaled $2,389.0K, or $1.08 per basic and diluted share, contrast to a net loss of $2,559.0K, or $28.31 per basic and diluted share, in the same period in 2017.

As of March 31, 2018, cash and cash equivalents were $4,637.0K, contrast to $3,710.0K as of December 31, 2017. Based on the Company’s current business plan, the Company believes its cash and cash equivalents as of March 31, 2018, will be sufficient to meet its operating requirements for about 12 months from the date of the balance sheet.

NSPR has the market capitalization of $1.50M and its EPS growth ratio for the past five years was 36.90%. The return on assets ratio of the Company was -175.50% while its return on investment ratio stands at -275.30%. Price to sales ratio was 0.47 while 15.80% of the stock was owned by institutional investors.

Adler Smith

Adler Smith

I am Adler Smith and I’m passionate about business and finance news with over 5 years in the industry starting as a writer working my way up into senior positions. I am the driving force behind “Stocks Pen” with a vision to broaden the company’s readership throughout 2016. I am an editor and reporter of news about “Healthcare” Sector Companies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *